xatquiz home page xat.com home page

Go Back   xat.com Forum > xatshow
User Name
Password
Play Quizzes FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Register Free

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 6th, 2003, 12:24 AM
frybo30 frybo30 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 0
Where are my saved projects?



Hi: I have made three different screen savers--which I named xatshow
screen saver, xatshow screen saver 2 and xatshow screen saver 3--and
saved each in the My Documents folder. When I open xatshow and click
File/Open, I find only one of the screen savers listed in My
Documents (it's xatshow screen saver 2). Can you tell me why only one
is listed, and what I should do to find the other two? Thanks.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 7th, 2003, 03:56 AM
info_xatcom info_xatcom is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 0
Where are my saved projects?



Are you talking about .xats files? They should all be there.

Chris.

>Hi: I have made three different screen savers--which I named xatshow
>screen saver, xatshow screen saver 2 and xatshow screen saver 3--and
>saved each in the My Documents folder. When I open xatshow and click
>File/Open, I find only one of the screen savers listed in My
>Documents (it's xatshow screen saver 2). Can you tell me why only one
>is listed, and what I should do to find the other two? Thanks.


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 7th, 2003, 03:47 AM
frybo30 frybo30 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 0
Where are my saved projects?



Well, I'm pretty new at this, so I'll tell you what happened. When I
made my first screen saver, I clicked File/Save and the box came up
to use for saving. I chose My Documents as the place to save, named
the file xatshow screen saver, and saved it. Did the same with No. 2
and No. 3. All three show in the My Documents folder, but when I go
to the xatshow main window and click File/Open/My Documents, only the
second screen saver shows up. Finally, I discovered just today that
if I go directly to the My Documents folder and click on any of the
three screen savers, a box shows up with an option to install. So, I
guess I can do it that way. I had thought I had to go to xatshow and
click File/Open to choose a different screen saver than the one I'm
using. Thanks.

> Are you talking about .xats files? They should all be there.
>
> Chris.
>
> >Hi: I have made three different screen savers--which I named
xatshow
> >screen saver, xatshow screen saver 2 and xatshow screen saver 3--
and
> >saved each in the My Documents folder. When I open xatshow and
click
> >File/Open, I find only one of the screen savers listed in My
> >Documents (it's xatshow screen saver 2). Can you tell me why only
one
> >is listed, and what I should do to find the other two? Thanks.


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 7th, 2003, 08:09 AM
info_xatcom info_xatcom is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 0
Where are my saved projects?



Ahhh, I see.

Once you have made a slideshow it is independent of xatshow. It has to be so you
can send it to folks who do not have xatshow (yet)

Chris.


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 7th, 2003, 08:48 AM
frybo30 frybo30 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 0
Where are my saved projects?



Thank you, Chris. Another question: How do I send a slide show to
folks without xatshow?

> Ahhh, I see.
>
> Once you have made a slideshow it is independent of xatshow. It has
to be so you
> can send it to folks who do not have xatshow (yet)
>
> Chris.


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 7th, 2003, 02:20 PM
 
Posts: n/a
Where are my saved projects?




Hi
You can send the show to anyone that can get exe attachments in a couple of
ways.
1. send from the show page itself where it asks if you want to email the sh
ow or do as I normally do
2. do a regular email and send it as an attachment to the email and that wa
y you can tell them how to open it up, how to get out of it or what ever el
se you want to tell them
Sandy


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 7th, 2003, 08:56 PM
frybo30 frybo30 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 0
Where are my saved projects?



Thank you very much. You folks are quite helpful! I'm going to try to figure
out for myself how my recipients are to open up and how to get out of the
slide show I send ... but, if I can't, I'll be back asking you this
question.

>From: "Sandra Davenport" <sdavenp1@ >
>Reply-To: xatshow@
>To: <xatshow@ >
>Subject: Re: [xatshow] Re: Where are my saved projects?
>Date: Mon, 7 Apr 2003 08:20:44 -0400
>
>Hi
>You can send the show to anyone that can get exe attachments in a couple of
>ways.
>1. send from the show page itself where it asks if you want to email the
>show or do as I normally do
>2. do a regular email and send it as an attachment to the email and that
>way you can tell them how to open it up, how to get out of it or what ever
>else you want to tell them
>Sandy
>


Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 9th, 2003, 02:57 AM
info_xatcom info_xatcom is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 0
Where are my saved projects?



Hello

>How do I send a slide show to
>folks without xatshow?

Just email them the .EXE file. They don't need xatshow to view it.

Chris.


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old April 10th, 2003, 04:53 AM
frybo30 frybo30 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 0
Where are my saved projects?



Chris, I'm nearly illiterate at times with computers. I seem to
remember that there was an option to e-mail the slide show after I
had created it, but I did not choose it. The slide show is saved in
the My Documents folder. When you say to e-mail it, do you mean to
send it as an attachment?

> Hello
>
> >How do I send a slide show to
> >folks without xatshow?
>
> Just email them the .EXE file. They don't need xatshow to view it.
>
> Chris.


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old April 10th, 2003, 01:22 AM
 
Posts: n/a
Where are my saved projects?




Hi
I am not Chris but I mail my shows out by either doing it as a file attachm
ent from the email or click on the show icon and send to recipient which I
would say is the same thing. Have to make sure that their server will take
it depending upon the size of the show. Dial up servers are a bit harder to
send through Hope that this helps Sandy


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2006 xat.com ltd.