xatquiz home page xat.com home page

Go Back   xat.com Forum > xatshow
User Name
Password
Play Quizzes FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Register Free

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 1st, 2003, 04:09 PM
rbowren rbowren is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 0
REDUCE IMAGE TO FIT TV. SETTING ???? QUESTION ABOUT IT????



The setting reduce image to fit tv is automatically set at 6%.
? Is this the best setting to have it at ?
Does anyone know or can anyone explain exactly what this does & what
efeect it would have on your slide show if you change it ?
Would your images appear bigger ? or smaller ?
How much should you change it?
I would like to fill more of the screen but I hate cropping every
picture & you loose alot of the picture when you crop it.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 1st, 2003, 05:35 PM
 
Posts: n/a
REDUCE IMAGE TO FIT TV. SETTING ???? QUESTION ABOUT IT????




Hi,
Reduce image to fit is for use if you find the show does not fit the tv scr
een perfectly. If you are losing some picture (off screen) you can increase
the %. If the picture does not fill the screen reduce the %.
Beta is a program that may not yet be stable it could still need modifying
(still in the creation stage). So you may encounter bugs in it. When all bu
gs have been fixed then it will be released as a final bug free (hopefully)
version.
JG


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 2nd, 2003, 04:39 PM
rbowren rbowren is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 0
REDUCE IMAGE TO FIT TV. SETTING ???? QUESTION ABOUT IT????



? DOES THAT MEAN THAT IT WILL VARY DEPENDING ON WHAT SIZE TV. YOU
WATCH IT ON ? OR SHOULD IT BE THE SAME ON ALL TV's REGARDLESS OF
SCREEN SIZE ? ON pictures that were taken side to side the normal way
the for the most part fill up the screen but the ones taken up & down
have alot of black on both sides & the only fix I know is to crop it
to get it to fill the screen but you loose alot of picture.
Would it help with that ?
I hate spending all that time creating & wasteing disks to find out
now your pictures not all there!
Just about done with this program it's frustrated me enough gonn' try
something else just so I will know for sure if it's me, the software,
my prossessor ect. GOTTA' KNOW you know how that is but ususally it
ends up being the program & they just make excuses instead of just
telling it like it is so people don't pull their hair out & waste
their time.



> Hi,
> Reduce image to fit is for use if you find the show does not fit
the tv screen perfectly. If you are losing some picture (off screen)
you can increase the %. If the picture does not fill the screen
reduce the %.
> Beta is a program that may not yet be stable it could still need
modifying (still in the creation stage). So you may encounter bugs in
it. When all bugs have been fixed then it will be released as a final
bug free (hopefully) version.
> JG
>


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 2nd, 2003, 01:46 PM
 
Posts: n/a
REDUCE IMAGE TO FIT TV. SETTING ???? QUESTION ABOUT IT????




Hi
I know that I have not had any luck with using photo's that are longer in s
ize so I try to use ones that are rectangular and do some editing in PSP be
fore putting them on the slide show and I agree that it is upsetting not t
o be able to see the whole photo and I also wish that there was a way to at
least change the color black on the surrounding area to another color or d
esign as you can do in another program that I also use. I also have not bee
n able to burn any VCD's with music using songs that I have not ripped myse
lf with Xat but can with the other program. I have many songs that I like
downloaded from the internet but no way will most of them work for me at al
l as I always get the codex error thing on here when I try to use them. Sa
ndy


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old September 2nd, 2003, 08:01 PM
robingarr324 robingarr324 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 0
REDUCE IMAGE TO FIT TV. SETTING ???? QUESTION ABOUT IT????




I've tried other slide show programs, but I think xatshow is the best. Usi
ng transitions
on vcd is slow, but the pictures look better on screen without transitions.
If you include
autorun for pc, you can have transitions on computer, but not on vcd.

Maybe the problem with the music is the quality of mp3's. I have had to do
wnload a better
quality mp3 of the same song and then have no problems.

If you check the play slide show once box, the override this slide has noth
ing to do with
running the slide show once.

robin


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 9th, 2003, 09:54 PM
 
Posts: n/a
REDUCE IMAGE TO FIT TV. SETTING ???? QUESTION ABOUT IT????




please remove me from mailing list. Thanks

Sandra Davenport <sdavenp1@ > wrote:Hi
I know that I have not had any luck with using photo's that are longer in size so I try to use ones that are rectangular and do some editing in PSP before putting them on the slide show and I agree that it is upsetting not to be able to see the whole photo and I also wish that there was a way to at least change the color black on the surrounding area to another color or design as you can do in another program that I also use. I also have not been able to burn any VCD's with music using songs that I have not ripped myself with Xat but can with the other program. I have many songs that I like downloaded from the internet but no way will most of them work for me at all as I always get the codex error thing on here when I try to use them. Sandy


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2006 xat.com ltd.