xatquiz home page xat.com home page

Go Back   xat.com Forum > xatshow
User Name
Password
Play Quizzes FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Register Free

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 16th, 2004, 03:27 PM
kkhnagan kkhnagan is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 0
newbie question




I think Transitions don't work in stand alone DVD players for your TV. I fo
und out that Transitions will only play on my computer not on the TV. You m
ight want to try the disk on your computer once.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 16th, 2004, 05:16 PM
 
Posts: n/a
newbie question




that depends upon the Xat version that you have as some have a later one th
at does show the transitions but now I do not recall which one it was but h
ave heard that they are not all that great so I have not done that yet. I a
m more interested in seeing my photos as they are meant to be looked at rat
her than fancy but that is just my opinion and am sure that there are other
s who will disagree with me. Sandy


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 16th, 2004, 08:23 PM
robingarr324 robingarr324 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 0
newbie question



On the settings page, where it says format,
you have to check video with or without
transitions.

robin


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 16th, 2004, 08:28 PM
 
Posts: n/a
newbie question



This is all pretty new to me, so forgive the dumb question. I made a
vcd, but the transitions didn't show. Is this normal?
IF not, what am I missing? I am using Nero 5.5.7.8.


Thanks in advance.


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 16th, 2004, 11:05 PM
kkhnagan kkhnagan is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 0
newbie question




You need to select the PC SlideShow / SceenSaver Tab in the left hand colu
mn. Next Select Settings Tab and then you will see Transitions window. Ther
e is no Transitions for VCD as far as I can find.


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old February 16th, 2004, 11:07 PM
kkhnagan kkhnagan is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 0
newbie question




5.1 had Transitions for VCD's or is it like 5.2 where transitions are only
for PC SlideShow & ScreenSaver mode?


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old February 16th, 2004, 11:46 PM
 
Posts: n/a
newbie question




Thanks for the reply.

I have v 5.02 and on the VCD section, I see no wording relating to "Format"
on the page. Where should I be looking?


Thx,

Joe



Sent: Monday, February 16, 2004 3:24 PM


On the settings page, where it says format,
you have to check video with or without
transitions.

robin


Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old February 17th, 2004, 12:00 AM
 
Posts: n/a
newbie question




I also run that and it is not on mine either as far as I can see. Id you w
anted transitions then you have to go with 5.1 I think it is Sandy


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old February 17th, 2004, 01:24 AM
 
Posts: n/a
newbie question




If I recall right it was 5.1 beta but not sure which version of that beta t
hat had the transitions on it Sandy


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old February 17th, 2004, 02:34 AM
robingarr324 robingarr324 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 0
newbie question




I have beta 7 which has transitions for vcd.

robin


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2006 xat.com ltd.