xatquiz home page xat.com home page

Go Back   xat.com Forum > xatshow
User Name
Password
Play Quizzes FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Register Free

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 23rd, 2004, 12:21 AM
laserfansg10 laserfansg10 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Making slide shows for Sony TV



My Sony HDTV has a built-in Memory Stick for display of digital
camera photos, but it is very fussy about requiring these images to
be straight-out-of-Sony-Cybershot-camera files. Doesn't like other
cameras or files that have been manipulated by computer.

In searching for ways to put my non-Sony digital pics on this TV, I
found TVWriter and xatshow. Xatshow seems to work really well except
it needs at least one Sony-generated jpg to grab info from most of
the time. This means the thumbnail is the same for all (whatever that
one camera image thumbnail looks like).

It is clearly way ahead of TVWriter in features/operation and I'm
excited about it. If anyone else here is trying to use xatshow for
this purpose I would like to hear about it.

Tom


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 24th, 2004, 01:03 PM
info_xatcom info_xatcom is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 0
Making slide shows for Sony TV




>This means the thumbnail is the same for all (whatever that
>one camera image thumbnail looks like).

The next version will update the thumbnail, look out for the next beta.

Chris.


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 30th, 2004, 12:57 AM
 
Posts: n/a
Making slide shows for Sony TV



How can you switch from demo to purchased a program with a release
codes and how can you put the codes there thanks..

In xatshow@ , info@ wrote:
>
> >This means the thumbnail is the same for all (whatever that
> >one camera image thumbnail looks like).
>
> The next version will update the thumbnail, look out for the next
beta.
>
> Chris.


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 1st, 2004, 03:34 PM
info_xatcom info_xatcom is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 0
Making slide shows for Sony TV



Hello Robert

>How can you switch from demo to purchased a program with a release
>codes and how can you put the codes there thanks..

Yes, in the About tab, but note the thubnail feature is not rfealsed yet.

Chris.


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2006 xat.com ltd.