xatquiz home page xat.com home page

Go Back   xat.com Forum > xatshow
User Name
Password
Play Quizzes FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Register Free

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old May 13th, 2003, 04:57 PM
bienabeth2003 bienabeth2003 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 0
Transitions



Hi all,

I have just upgraded to the latest version of xatshow, and everything
is fine, except the transitions don't work with VCD, they work ok on
the pc, but not on my DVD player, I don't think it is my DVD, because
transitions work with another application I tried (Flyvcd ) so has
anyone else had this problem ?
Cheers
Ray.


Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old May 13th, 2003, 05:39 PM
bienabeth2003 bienabeth2003 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 0
Transitions




wrote:
> Hi
> I too have the latest one with the built in burning program and it
works great other than I too can not get the transitions to work but
there was one person here on the forum that said that they did for
him but how he did it I don't know. I also used another program that
did them fine but love Xat for being so user friendly Sandy

Hi Sandy,
I have version 5.02 which I thought was the latest? which version
uses a built in burning program ? mine uses Nero, which is on my
machine ,
and your right , it is a user friendly program ,
Ray.

>


Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old May 13th, 2003, 08:36 PM
 
Posts: n/a
Transitions




Transistions work just fine on my DVD player on the tv.
John


Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old May 13th, 2003, 08:37 PM
 
Posts: n/a
Transitions




As I said they worked fine for me on tv, but I am now back with 5.02. I was
just trying the beta.
John


Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old May 14th, 2003, 05:46 AM
bienabeth2003 bienabeth2003 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 0
Transitions




> Transistions work just fine on my DVD player on the tv.
> John

Hi John,

Do the Transitions work when you use 5.02, or the beta version, or
both ?

cheers
Ray.


Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old May 14th, 2003, 12:37 PM
 
Posts: n/a
Transitions




Hi Chris,
This is an odd one. I have as you know bought at and had version 5.02 on my
computer but was not able to get my music and such to work with the VCD's
but the new encoder that you suggested to me has taken care of that proble
m.
Now you have the new beta version which has the built in burning software o
r program and also is reported to make it so that you can burn the VCD's wi
th transitions for the television.
Okay now here is my problem... I wanted to download the new version so that
I could see what the transitions looked like with Xat and liked the built
in burning program. I was told by you and others that it would over write
the older version (5.02) so I did as one of the members did and downloaded
it to another folder. Now I did not pay attention when I brought up the pro
gram from what I thought to be the new beta one that in reality it was stil
l the older 5.02 only with the burning program apparently working in it but
the transitions still do not work. After doing a show and seeing that the
transitions did not work I went to both Xat icons and checked and sure enou
gh both had the same version written on them> 5.02.
I do not need the transitions but would like to see how they look on the te
levision and maybe I would not like that but hate to remove Xat from here a
nd then download the beta again if not necessary to try it and then take th
at one out and redo my original program again. Sandy


Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old May 14th, 2003, 02:18 PM
info_xatcom info_xatcom is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 0
Transitions



>Do the Transitions work when you use 5.02, or the beta version, or
>both ?

If you want them on VCD you need to use the beta:

http://www.xat.com/xatshow/eng.html

Chris.


Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old May 14th, 2003, 02:26 PM
 
Posts: n/a
Transitions




Hi Ray,
The transitions for vcd only work on the latest beta's. They are not availa
ble on 5.02, only for pc slide shows.
John


Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old May 14th, 2003, 05:23 PM
bienabeth2003 bienabeth2003 is offline
Player
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 0
Transitions




> Hi Ray,
> The transitions for vcd only work on the latest beta's. They are
not available on 5.02, only for pc slide shows.
> John

Ok, thanks John,

Ray.


Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old May 14th, 2003, 06:32 PM
 
Posts: n/a
Transitions




I figured that I could take out the one and do the other one to see how it
works but it was confusing as I had downloaded the beta to a separate folde
r but when I went to use it I still had the 5.02 version which of course wi
ll not do the transitions on the television but the new burning stuff worke
d on it. Figure that one out LOL Meanwhile I am going broke buying disc d
oing up shows and enjoying it Need to find a wholesaler of disc. Sandy


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2006 xat.com ltd.